Asimov's Award Winning Stories

Since Asimov’s inception, it has won 75 Hugo Awards – 55 for stories and 20 for Best Editor, 30 Nebula Awards, 6 World Fantasy Awards, 14 Theodore Sturgeon Awards,16 Homer Awards, and 8 Sidewise Awards. Asimov’s Science Fiction has won the prestigious Locus Award 63 times – 18 for Best Magazine of the Year, 16 for Best Editor, and 33 for Best Story. Asimov’s has won 32 Science Fiction Chronicle Readers' Awards – 23 for stories and 9 for Best Editor.  Plus, Asimov’s readers select five annual award-winners for Best Novella, Novelette, Short Story, Poem, and Cover. 


A complete list of all our award winning stories throughout the years.

2019 Analog An Lab Awards & Asimov's Readers' Awards

This year our celebration was by necessity a virtual one. But that just means that we are able to invite ALL to take part! Watch here for editorial and author commentary as the final results of the annual readers’ awards are announced. Watch Now.

34th Annual Readers' Awards Finalists

We are very excited to bring you the works that finished in the top five slots in each category of the 35th Annual Readers’ Award Poll.

Locus Award Nominees

See this year's Locus Award nominated stories from Asimov's.


Website design and development by, Inc.

Close this window
Close this window

Sign up for special offers, information on
upcoming issues and more!

Signup Now No, Thanks