New Website Launched!

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet Lorem ipsum dolor sit ametLorem ipsum dolor sit amet. » Continue Reading


Awards History

Asimov’s Hugo and Nebula Award Winners

Hugo Award Winners: Novellas

2006—Inside Job by Connie Willis

2000—The Winds of Marble Arch by Connie Willis

1998—. . . Where Angels Fear to Tread by Allen Steele

1997—Blood of the Dragon by George R.R. Martin

1996—The Death of Captain Future by Allen M. Steele

1996—Oceanic by Greg Egan

1993—Barnacle Bill the Spacer by Lucius Shepard

1992—Beggars in Spain by Nancy Kress

1991—The Hemingway Hoax by Joe Haldeman

1989—The Last of the Winnebagos by Connie Willis

1988—Eye for Eye by Orson Scott Card

1987—Gilgamesh in the Outback by Robert Silverberg

1986—24 Views of Mt. Fuji, by Hokusai by Roger Zelazny

1985—Press Entern by John Varley

1983—Hardfought by Greg Bear

1980—Enemy Mine by Barry B. Longyear

Hugo Award Winners: Novelettes

2004—Legions in Time by Michael Swanwick

2001—Millenium Babies by Kristine Kathryn Rusch

2000—1016 to 1 by James Patrick Kelly

1999—Taklmakan by Bruce Sterling

1998—We Will Drink a Fish Together. . . by Bill Johnson

1997—Bicycle Repairman by Bruce Sterling

1996—Think Like a Dinosaur by James Patrick Kelly

1993—The Nutcracker Coup by Janet Kagan

1991—The Manamouki by Mike Resnick

1990—Enter a Soldier. Later: Enter Another by Robert Silverberg

1985—Bloodchild by Octavia Butler

1983—Fire Watch by Connie Willis

1982—Unicorn Variations by Roger Zelazny

Hugo Award Winners: Short Stories

2006—Tk'Tk'Tk' by David D. Levine

2005—Travels with My Cats by Mike Resnick

2002—The Dog Said “Bow-Wow” by Michael Swanwick

2000—Scherzo with Tyrannosaur by Michael Swanwick

1999—The Very Pulse of the Machine by Michael Swanwick

1998—The 43 Antarean Dynasties by Mike Resnick

1997—The Soul Selects Her own Society. . . by Connie Willis

1995—None so Blind by Joe Haldeman

1994—Death on the Nile by Connie Willis

1993—Even the Queen by Connie Willis

1992—A Walk in the Sun by Geoffrey A. Landis

1991—Bears Discover Fire by Terry Bisson

1990—Boobs by Suzy Mckee Charnas

1988—Why I Left Harry’s All-Night Hamburgers by Lawrence Watt-Evans

1984—Speech Sounds by Octavia Butler

Nebula Award Winner: Novel

1991—Stations of the Tide by Michael Swanwick

Nebula Award Winners: Novellas

2004—The Green Leopard Plague by Walter Jon Williams

1996—Da Vinci Rising by Jack Dann

1991—Beggars in Spain by Nancy Kress

1990—The Hemingway Hoax by Joe Haldeman

1988—The Last of the Winnebagos by Connie Willis

1987—The Blind Geometer by Kim Stanley Robinson

1986—R&R by Lucius Shepard

1985—Sailing to Byzantium by Robert Silverberg

1984—Press Entern by John Varley

1983—Hardfought by Greg Bear

1979—Enemy Mine by Barry B. Longyear

Nebula Award Winners: Novelettes

1998—Flowers of Aulit Prison Nancy Kress

1992—Danny Goes to Mars by Pamela Sargent

1987—Rachel in Love by Pat Murphy

1986—The Girl Who Fell Into the Sky by Kate Wilhelm

1985—Portraits of His Children by George R.R. Martin

1984—Bloodchild by Octavia Butler

1982—Fire Watch by Connie Willis

Nebula Award Winners: Short Stories

1995—Death and the Librarian by Esther M. Friesner

1992—Even the Queen by Connie Willis

1990—Bears Discover Fire by Terry Bisson

1989—Ripples in the Dirac Sea by Geoffrey A. Landis

1983—The Peacemaker by Gardner Dozois

1982—A Letter from the Clearys by Connie Willis

Website design and development by, Inc.

Close this window
Close this window

Sign up for special offers, information on
upcoming issues and more!

Signup Now No, Thanks